In the Quran, Ten Commandments are named as?

A. Awamir-i-Ashara
B. Ashra al Mubashra
C. Ashar al Muajaz
D. None of these


Awamir-i-Ashara is a term used in Shia Islam that refers to the ten directives or orders that were given by Prophet Muhammad to his cousin and son-in-law, Ali ibn Abi Talib, at Ghadir Khumm. The directives are as follows:

  1. To acknowledge the oneness of God and to reject all forms of polytheism.
  2. To observe the five daily prayers.
  3. To pay zakat, which is a form of charity.
  4. To fast during the month of Ramadan.
  5. To perform the Hajj pilgrimage to Mecca.
  6. To enjoin what is good and forbid what is evil.
  7. To love and follow the Prophet Muhammad and his family.
  8. To love and follow Ali ibn Abi Talib and his family.
  9. To reject and disavow the enemies of Prophet Muhammad and his family.
  10. To support and defend the Imams who are the rightful leaders of the Muslim community.

These directives are considered to be fundamental principles of Shia Islam and are often recited and studied by Shia Muslims. The term Awamir-i-Ashara means “ten directives” in Arabic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *