North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) was established in:

A. 1947
B. 1951
D. None of these

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) was founded in Washington, D.C., on April 4, 1949.

Headquarters: Brussels, Belgium

NATO is a military alliance founded on April 4, 1949, by the North Atlantic Treaty (also known as the Washington Treaty), which attempted to form a counterweight to Soviet soldiers stationed in Central and Eastern Europe following World War II.

28 European and 2 North American countries have formed an  intergovernmental military alliance.

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, the United Kingdom, and the United States were the founding members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *