Tashkent Pact was signed by Ayub Khan and Shastri on

(A) 10 January 1966
(B) 4 July 1977
(C) 5 April 1988
(D) 14 August 1952

Tashkent Agreement was a pact by India and Pakistan on January 10, 1966, that ended the 1965 Indo-Pakistani War. Soviet Union intervened on September 23 to force the two countries to agree to a cease-fire, fearing that the crisis would develop and bring in additional states. Tashkent  is the capital and largest city of Uzbekistan.

Muhammad Ayub Khan (President of Pakistan) and Lal Bahadur Shastri (Indian Prime Minister) signed the Tashkent pact.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *