Which pillar of Islam is declared as an armour?

A. Salat (prayer)
B. Soam (fasting)
C. Zakat
D. Hajj

Soam (صوم)is one of Islam’s 5 pillars. Ramadan (رمضان), the Islamic holy month, is a month of fasting for Muslims.   To fast (روزہ), food is taken before dawn, which is termed sehri(سحری), followed by the Fajr prayer, and the fast is completed at sunset with the Maghrib adhan, which is called breaking the fast (افطاری).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *